Categories
STYLE

Stylistic Pursuits

IMG_6164 2

Recently I’ve begun to consider how I specifically describe my personal style and themes I seek when shopping for apparel. Quite frankly, I find myself struggling to find Spring/Summer  looks that appeal to me due to the fact many designers and brands seem to rapidly shift from the edgy, clean, unique yet versatile patterns and colors of fall to overly trendy, floral, feminine and ruffled Spring themes we’ve seen season after season. Therefore, I’ve compiled a list of my favorite things to look for when purchasing and styling myself and others:

-Geometric Prints: Clean lines and/or color blocking that provide visual interest yet can be carried over with seasonal shift

-Sport: Tasteful hints of athleisure that provide comfort throughout the day

-Natural Influence: Through either natural fiber content, and/or subtle floral/animal print with neutral color schemes influenced by nature

-Hint of Glam: Tiny sparkles, embroidery, and/or beading

-Reinvention: The opportunity to wear a piece in different ways, the ability to dress something up or down and carry it over for the years to come.

By elizabethkeeter

Appalachian State University
Apparel Design & Merchandising Major, Marketing Minor
Sigma Kappa Sorority

Leave a comment